writeiorew.blogg.se

Hp driverpack solution offline
Hp driverpack solution offline




hp driverpack solution offline
  1. #Hp driverpack solution offline windows 10#
  2. #Hp driverpack solution offline Bluetooth#
  3. #Hp driverpack solution offline windows#
hp driverpack solution offline

Though I guess they do make 2-in-1 Chromebooks, don’t they? Maybe that would be good enough. A Chromebook would be close to ideal because it’s light, has good battery life, and doesn’t need to do almost anything other than be a web browser, make Anki cards, and do Google stuff … but because I do most of my studying on my tablet, I suppose I’m less inclined to want to do anything browser-based.

#Hp driverpack solution offline Bluetooth#

In fact, the main reason I want the laptop is for general word processing (my tablet is a Fire HD, so not very powerful … using Google Docs and such isn’t the best experience even with a bluetooth keyboard) and for making Anki cards out of stuff while I’m in Japan. (JarPas, I’ve had an ongoing hate-hate relationship with it on the new desktop that I built, and it’s given me nothing but headaches, hence my wanting to get away from it on the laptop end.) Kitsun.io looks pretty awesome, actually, but I’m really invested in the Anki platform, and I do most of my SRS on my tablet.

#Hp driverpack solution offline windows#

I think I’ll probably be forced to go with a Windows laptop, as much as I hate Windows. Thanks so much for the thoughtful replies, everyone. Sorry for the long post and the many questions, but any help is super appreciated. I would also be open to any general laptop/tablet/whatever advice since I haven’t owned a laptop in years now and am pretty out of the loop as far as what hardware is worth the money, etc.

hp driverpack solution offline

#Hp driverpack solution offline windows 10#

Not running Windows 10 is another plus feature since I absolutely loathe Windows on my home PC, but I’m not Linux-savvy, so would prefer something that “just works” and doesn’t involve a huge ton of tinkering as a solution (though I have built any number of PCs and can get things done if the need arises … just short on time since I leave in September).Īnyway, a quick search of the forum here didn’t yield info, and my searches elsewhere haven’t either, so was just wondering if anyone out there has used Anki on a Chromebook and can report how things have gone. Does it have anything over standard AnkiDroid, like plugin support, or is it basically the same as what I use on my phone and tablet? I’ve considered a Chromebook because I like the idea of longer battery life and a lighter system, since all I really want is a glorified tablet with some extra features (not planning to do anything super heavy, just use it as a uni tool), but I’m not sure if this is essentially pointless since my application needs might not get met without a Windows laptop. Only problem is that I use a number of Anki plugins in creating flashcards (furigana, TTS, etc.) and have generally found it slow and untenable even without the use of add-ons to make stuff on AnkiDroid and such.Īt this point I’ve been debating between a standard laptop and a Chromebook, but I’m not sure how the Chrome store version of Anki fares when it comes to anything. I have a pretty structured study method I’ve been using, primarily involving WK and Anki. So I’ve been looking into getting myself a laptop for my upcoming year abroad in Japan, where I’m going to study. I’m breaking my silence to ask for some advice in the hope that better people have gone before me and know some stuff. Hey everyone! I’m kind of a lurker here, so I suppose this is also an introduction.






Hp driverpack solution offline